Every year when the Madden football game gets released, it’s basically a holiday for football fans. The next best thing to watching your team play on Sundays, is dominating your friends and online racists at a wonderful game of Madden. Why exactly? Because Madden is ridiculously realistic and amazingly fun to play.

With that said, I decided to once again go ahead and simulate an entire season of Madden to see how they feel this NFL season will go down. I started doing this last year and the results got pretty wonky. The good news is, this year is pretty much just as wonky.




AFC North:

Cincinnati Bengals: 11-5

Pittsburgh Steelers: 10-6

Baltimore Ravens: 9-7

Cleveland Browns: 3-13


AFC South:

Houston Texans: 10-6

Indianapolis Colts:7-9

Tennessee Titans: 7-9

Jacksonville Jaguars 6-10


AFC East:

New England Patriots: 11-5

Buffalo Bills 8-8

New York Jets: 6-10

Miami Dolphins 4-12


AFC West:

Kansas City Chiefs: 9-7

Oakland Raiders: 8-7-1

Denver Broncos: 8-8

San Diego Chargers: 6-10


NFC North:

Detroit Lions: 10-6

Green Bay Packers: 7-9

Minnesota Vikings: 6-9-1

Chicago Bears: 5-10-1


NFC South:

New Orleans Saints: 11-5

Carolina Panthers: 10-6

Atlanta Falcons: 10-6

Tampa Bay Buccaneers: 4-11-1


NFC East:

Dallas Cowboys: 11-5

Washington Redskins: 10-6

Philadelphia Eagles: 7-9

New York Giants: 7-9


NFC West:

Seattle Seahawks: 11-5

Los Angeles Rams: 10-6

San Francisco 49ers: 8-8

Arizona Cardinals: 4-12


NFL Awards:

MVP: Tom Brady (New England Patriots)

Coach of the Year: Sean Payton (New Orleans Saints)

AFC Offensive Player of the Year: Tom Brady (New England Patriots)

AFC Defensive Player of the Year: J.J. Watt (Houston Texans)

AFC Offensive Rookie of the Year: Paxton Lynch (Denver Broncos)

AFC Defensive Rookie of the Year: Joey Bosa (San Diego Chargers)

NFC Offensive Player of the Year: Aaron Rodgers (Green Bay Packers)

NFC Defensive Player of the Year: Bobby Wagner (Seattle Seahawks)

NFC Offensive Rookie of the Year: Ezekiel Elliott (Dallas Cowboys)

NFC Defensive Rookie of the Year: Keanu Neal (Atlanta Falcons)



Wildcard Round:

Baltimore Ravens @ Houston Texans

Washington Redskins @ New Orleans Saints

Pittsburgh Steelers @ Kansas City Chiefs

Carolina Panthers @ Detroit Lions

Divisional Round:

Pittsburgh Steelers @ Cincinnati Bengals

Washington Redskins @ Dallas Cowboys

Houston Texans @ New England Patriots

Carolina Panthers @ Seattle Seahawks

AFC Championship Game:

Houston Texans @ Cincinnati Bengals

NFC Championship Game:

Washington Redskins @ Seattle Seahawks

Super Bowl:

Houston Texans vs. Washington Redskins

Your 2016-17 Super Bowl Champions (according to Madden 2017):